Colorado
Early Colleges

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Informational Meetings

Thank you for considering CECA! Our school is very different than a traditional high school.  For that reason, we STRONGLY RECOMMEND students and parents/guardians (at least 1 parent/guardian) attend one of our Informational meetings to learn more about our program. CECA is NOT a credit recovery or alternative school. It is MANDATORY for students, entering the 11th or 12th grade, to schedule a meeting (student and at least one parent/guardian present at the meeting) with the Dean of Admissions (students MUST bring an unofficial transcript). 
 
 
Our Informational Meetings for the 2019-20 Academic Year include:
  • Presentation (by school admin team) 
  • Opportunity to ask questions
  • Tour of the school 
 
Informational Meeting Details:
  • Snacks will be provided: 4:45-5:00pm
  • Presentation: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • School Tour: 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm
 
The enrollment process will be covered in the presentation. 
 
Informational Meetings begin promptly at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018 
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018 (Spanish) 
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019 
  • Monday, January 28, 2019 (Spanish) MOVED to Thursday, January 31st, due to possible weather
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 
  • Monday, February 11, 2019 (Spanish)
  • Thursday, March 21 (Spanish) (Information Meeting reschedule due to school closure on Thursday, March 14)
  • Monday, March 18th 
  • Thursday, April 4th MOVED to Thursday, April 11th
  • Monday, April 8th (Spanish)
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019 (Spanish)
  • Monday, May 6, 2019 
 
Please take time to R.S.V.P for one of our Informational meetings using the link below.  It does help us plan accordingly.  
 
 
For additional enrollment questions, please contact us by email at: enrollaurora@coloradoearlycolleges.org  or call: 720.572.5040
 
Walk-ins will be directed to our website and recommended to attend one of our Informational meetings.